THREAD STAND

Do you hate having all your threads in one box all knotted together?? I definitely do, and that’s why I was thinking to make a thread stand.

I was looking for some good tutorials on the Web, but I didn’t like any of those. Some of those project were too messy, others were too complicated πŸ˜›

I decided to make my own version of thread stand. I wanted this project to be quickly done, very cheap and easy to make… BUT I also want the stand to look CUTE! πŸ™‚
And here it is… tutorial for a thread stand:

You will need: wooden plate (make it as big as you want; I decided for 20×20 cm or 8×8 in), a hammer, few nails (I needed 25 nails about 8cm or 3in long) and a hanger.

Step 2: Measure and draw some marks where you want the nails to be.

Step 3: Mark all the nails, to know how deep you can shove them.

Step 4: Nail up the hanger on the other side of wooden plate.

Step 5: Nail up all your nails πŸ™‚

Step 6: AND YOU ARE DONE!!! It was so easy, wasn’t it? πŸ™‚

It’s so cute, right? πŸ™‚

OMG, that was soooo quick and easy, that I made two of them!! One for warm colored threads, and the other for cold colored threads. I’m also planning to do another one for black and white threads πŸ™‚

If you want, you can draw a design on the wood, or you can spray-paint the nails into some fun colors. But I like this wooden texture, in the contrast with this metalic nails. It looks so fresh and nature.

Here are few more images:

DSC_0101

DSC_0084

DSC_0105

3 responses to “THREAD STAND

    • Ohh…thank you very much πŸ™‚ you will not regret. It’s soo easy to make, and on the wall – it looks almost like a painting πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

