RECYCLING PET BOTTLES

After long, long time, here I am with a new post. Finally!!! πŸ™‚

Today I want to share with you something special and new. In my school, we’ve got a task to create a sustainable fashion. At first I had no idea what to do. I was thinking to create a prom dress out of a recycled paper. But I knew this idea wasn’t very inovative and exciting. My second thought was to create a prom dress (again), with bunch of different clothes. So when your prom is over, you can take the dress to pieces and you own new shirts, pants etc. Again…this idea was kind of cool, but…I was not shure how many people would buy this dress.

I was thinking again and decided I want to recycle PET bottles. Plastic represents the largest part of the waste. The problem I had was how to recycle this material. It’s not very easy to recycle this at home, speacially if you want to melt it or something like that. But – just with cutting and gluing parts together you can easily achieve a cheap looking product. I didn’t want that, of course πŸ™‚

After few days of exploring and playing with plastic pieces I found a way, how to make very cute and interesting beads out of PET bottles. It’s my little secret how I achieved that, but I will reveal it on my YouTube channel in a few months. Subscribe here if you want to be updated about my uploads:Β http://www.youtube.com/ToBeThea/

When I’ve made a lot of those beads I started creating. I decided I want to create a jewelry line. With lots of exploring and lots of failures I finally created a piece of jewelry that I liked!! I was so proud to myself. Here are some photos of my jewelry line, please take a look πŸ™‚

I also sell those pendants, so if you want to own one, you can check out my shop on Etsy. Click here:Β http://www.etsy.com/shop/ToBeThea

(click on photos to enlarge)

GREEN MALAHIT
Dimensions are 4×3 cm (1,6×1,2 in).
Weight: 13g.

Green Malahit

Green Malahit

Green Malahit on body

Green Malahit on body

MYSTERIOUS RED PLEASURE
Dimensions are 5×5 cm (2×2 in)
Weight: 21g

Mysterious Red Pleasure

Mysterious Red Pleasure

Mysterious Red Pleasure on body

Mysterious Red Pleasure on body

SPLASHY SHELL
Dimensions are 5,5×4 cm (2,2×1,6 in)
Weight: 24g

Splashy Shell

Splashy Shell

Splashy Shell

Splashy Shell

Splashy Shell on body

Splashy Shell on body

LOOK THROUGH THE WATER
Dimensions are 4,5×3 cm (1,8×1,2 in)
Weight: 25g

Look Through the Water

Look Through the Water

Look Through the Water

Look Through the Water

Look Through the Water on body

Look Through the Water on body

BLUE MYSTERY
Dimensions are 5×3,2 cm (2×1,4 in)
Weight: 22g

Blue Mystery

Blue Mystery

Blue Mystery

Blue Mystery

Blue Mystery on body

Blue Mystery on body

THE GREEK WEDDING
Dimensions are 3×3 cm (1,2×1,2 in)
Weight: 16g

The Greek Wedding

The Greek Wedding

The Greek Wedding

The Greek Wedding

The Greek Wedding on body

The Greek Wedding on body

THE GOLDEN OCEAN
Dimensions are 3,5×3,5 cm (1,4×1,4 in)
Weight: 21g

The Golden Ocean

The Golden Ocean

The Golden Ocean

The Golden Ocean

The Golden Ocean on body

The Golden Ocean on body

ON THE OCEANS GROUND
Dimensions are: 5×4 cm (2×1,6 in)
Weight: 31g

On the Oceans Ground

On the Oceans Ground

On the Oceans Ground

On the Oceans Ground

On the Oceans Ground on body

On the Oceans Ground on body

I hope you like it πŸ™‚ If you do, please share it!
And if you want to own one of those pendants, don’t forget to visit my shop on Etsy here:Β http://www.etsy.com/shop/ToBeThea

5 responses to “RECYCLING PET BOTTLES

Leave a Reply

